FLU FLU FLU

And no health insurance.

Back soon

16 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    I think Neil means no “travel” insurance?

    He must be in the States?

  2. 2
    jim Says:

    Neil:- What say you if I send my masseuse Bubbles Barton over with some chicken soup?. She’s great at fixing flu’s.
    Here’s to better days. Jim

  3. 3
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    …better check with Mrs. McKenty before you send Bubbles over…

  4. 4
    Paul Costopoulos Says:

    Never mind insurance or masseuses, my grandfather had un unfailing remedy for flu: several ounces of DeKuyper gin in hot water with some cinnamon added. Drink by the bedside at bedtime. Next morning wake up with severe hangover but no more flu. He was 84 last time he used it.
    Take care Neil.

  5. 5
    Chimera Says:

    It’s cold and flu season, is it? Guess I should stock up on sympathy cards.

    No health insurance, Neil? Maybe a little Jesus and Mo can help…

    http://www.jesusandmo.net/2008/01/29/cure/

  6. 6
    Barbara Says:

    Get well soon, Neil.

  7. 7

    That’s not a question, Neil, but I pray that you get better soon.

  8. 8
    Joanne Nicholls Says:

    My mom says (and me too) that she hopes you feel better soon!!

  9. 9
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    Hey, Neil, are you still alive?

    Give us a sign…

  10. 10
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    This is unsettling. 12 days and counting.

    I sure hope Neil is alright.

  11. 11
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    In the meantime, enjoy my Brian Mulroney parody:

    http://tinyurl.com/26ye3h

  12. 12

    Thanks one and all for your good wishes and various remedies. My main problem now is lack of energy but I’m going to try to saddle up an fire off a few rounds.

    Tony:

    Really enjoyed your parody on Brian.

  13. 13
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    Thanks, Neil (by the way, Brian and his law firm are threatening to sue me for copyright infringement if I don’t take it down…which I won’t).

    Good to have you back!

  14. 14

    Welcome back! I was getting worried. Glad to know you’re feeling a little better.

  15. 15
    Chimera Says:

    Oh, good! You’re back! Gad, that musta been some flu bout. Good to see you’re okay, though.

    Tony: That was funny. Copyright infringement? Even funnier! But not to worry about Canadian “justice.” You’re safely outa reach, down there in AZ. We’re too lazy ta come an’ getcha. ;D

  16. 16
    Tony Kondaks Says:

    Chimera: Thanks. Yeah, there’s a little something called the First Amendment, plus the “Fair Use” doctrine which gives great leeway in parodying those in the public eye. Perhaps they are just scaring me by sending me a lawyer’s letter…time will tell.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

